User Tools

Site Tools


deleting_a_message

Deleting a Message

If you change your mind after posting, you can delete your message by clicking the “Delete” button below the message.

<HTML> <p style=“border:2px solid red;”><b>Please use this option with caution!</b> Deleting a message after someone has replied to it can cause a lot of confusion for others reading the thread.</p> </HTML>

Forum staff members may choose to restore a deleted message, if it has been replied to, to avoid this type of confusion.

If you delete a message by mistake, the only way to restore it is to ask a forum staff member for help. (See the list of our staff here). Please make these requests in public. Private requests will not be honored.

deleting_a_message.txt · Last modified: by karen_henry

Donate Powered by PHP Valid HTML5 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki