User Tools

Site Tools


deleting_a_message

Deleting a Message

If you change your mind after posting, you can delete your message by clicking the “Delete” button below the message.

Please use this option with caution! Deleting a message after someone has replied to it can cause a lot of confusion for others reading the thread.

Forum staff members may choose to restore a deleted message, if it has been replied to, to avoid this type of confusion.

If you delete a message by mistake, the only way to restore it is to ask a forum staff member for help. (See the list of our staff here). Please make these requests in public. Private requests will not be honored.

deleting_a_message.txt · Last modified: 2017/12/09 13:28 by karen_henry